My hamstrings were crying after yesterday’s workout and walk, so today’s workout was on the easy side. I got up and roasted two chickens this morning. Rubbed them with grassfed butter and seasoned them with grill seasoning (granulated garlic, salt, coarse pepper), and roasted at 425° for 1 hour and 20 minutes. After I pulled the meat from the bones I made stock in my pressure cooker for soup, then I made a pot of chicken kimchi soup for lunch. Kimchi is one of my favorite condiments/vegetables. I buy it from the Korean market. I’ve made my own in the past, but the stuff from the market is just as good and doesn’t have to sit on my counter for three days, fermenting and smelling up the kitchen.

Yum.

Workout:

Warm up 40 2 hand swings w/26lb.

40 2 hand swing w/26lb. 1 min. on 1 min. off
20 snatches w/26lb right and left
20 1 hand swing w/26lb. 1 min. on 1 min. off
10 2 hand swing, 20 1 hand swing/transfer w/ 26lb. 2min. on 1 min. off

Repeat x 2

Easier than yesterday, but it still worked me. I could have said “forget it,” and actually felt like saying exactly that after the warm up, but I didn’t. Consistency. Even if it’s a light workout, it’s still a workout and I’m building good habits.

Food:

Cocoa coffee x 2 (plus an extra TBSP of cream) – 317
Roasted chicken wing with skin – 100
Chicken kimchi soup – 252
Here’s where my rushed anxiety over work took over and I snacked like whoa…even though I did a decent job of controlling my portions, I kind of jumped around from sweet to salty. THAT is what emotional eating looks like for me.
Sour Patch Kids – 75
1 dried prune w/1 tsp PB – 50
Trader Joe’s HW pretzels – 110
Trader Joe’s C&J hummus – 80
Trader Joe’s PB pretzel nuggets – 150

Total calories – 1135 (surprisingly low)

I might need to break up with Trader Joe. He’s a lot of fun, but he’s no good for me.

